Porchetta Exposé

Porchetta Facebook Pic

Meet Porchetta...

If you haven’t noticed yet, people here go crazy for Pig.  We’ve taken some time to get inside the mind of  Porchetta, so settle in, get comfortable, and enjoy the interview!

Where are you from?

I was born in Aricca, Italy.  However, I was raised in Lynnfield, MA…both towns are considered extensions of Rome’s southeastern suburbs

What’s the best part about you?

Some people say the best part of me is my skin.  Sure, it’s crispy and golden and delicious…but when you look past the my gorgeous exterior you’ll find I have a tender loin and a zesty sausage side to me. 🙂

Porchetta Facebook Pic 2

Porchetta's crispy and delicious skin!

Why would people be interested in you?

I have all sorts of interests that I think people would gravitate toward.  I enjoys scooter riding, hanging out with salad and spending time with potato chips.  I’m active on the restaurant scene…especially here in Boston.  I have connections in NYC but I’m huge in Europe.

Have you been seen with any celebrities in Boston?

I’ve been around my share of celebrity, especially at the Mandarin.  The Jonas Brothers, Porky Pig, the crew from the movie Babe…and I was engaged to Brittney Spears.

Is it true that you have a Facebook page, Why did this happen?

Facebook is a company I consulted on early in my career. The creators wanted me to stay on as the spokesmodel but I couldn’t ingore my culinary roots.  I’m happy with my decision to stay in restaurants and I’m satisfied with my career path.

Become Friends with Porchetta: Porchetta DiBiccari (http://www.facebook.com/s.php?ref=search&init=quick&q=Porchetta#/porchetta.dibiccari?v=info&viewas=13004049&ref=ts)

We also did a little background check on you and realized that you’re all over the internet and even have a Twitter following.  Can you tell me a little bit more about this?

Twitter is a way to allow my fans to follow me in real time.  I was reluctant at first, I’m a bit old school.  I wasn’t even introduced to the USA until the early 20th Century.  But Porchetta is also progressive and it’s important to change with the times.

Follow Porchetta: http://twitter.com/Porchetta_SDLT

What are you favorite hot spots in Boston?

I like to catch a show at the House of Blues, or meet up with friends at Toro for some ham and charcuterie plates.

How do you feel about the Chefs at Sel de la Terre?

They are a creative bunch.  Intense at times but they know their way around the pig.

When you spend time in the restaurant who is your favorite person to work with?  Why?

I like to work with Sully.  His rough exterior but soft interior reminds me of myself in a lot of ways.

How do they treat you?

Everyone I work with treats me like a piece of meat.  I’m better looking than they are so I think there are some jealousy issues they have difficulty dealing with.

If a nutritionist came to your house would you be concerned?

I’m not healthy.

What types of dishes are you used for?

I’m best served in a sandwich but I go great with eggs and like to make cameos on brunch menus.

Porchetta Sandwich!

Porchetta Sandwich!

What do you like to be served with? Any drinks go well?

Rose is a good match, but bacon infused bourbon is a win-win.  I can be followed with a shot of Fernet Branca.

How long do they keep you around the restaurant?

I’m a staple now…I’m here everyday and will be until they kick me out.

0 Responses to “Porchetta Exposé”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Flickr Photos

SDLT blog Archive

Chef’s Blogs